It’s Monday (March 25, 2024)

Some things last week:

View on Sunday – at the track meet.

My mum flew in on Saturday night, and we took her to eat Korean food for Sunday dinner.

It was a weird drive to and from the airport (about 45 minutes with no traffic), the storm was brewing and we kept driving in and out of sometimes very heavy rain. This is taken on the bridge crossing the bay.

Some of my favourite snacks from Singapore – love letters. Somehow they made it safely across to us. They’re very delicate.

Currently…

Reading:

Skull Water – Heinz Insu Fenkl

His Only Wife – Peace Adzo Medie

Watching:

Physical 100

Listening:

The Rabbit Hutch – Tess Gunty

Eating and Drinking:

Oatmeal chocolate chip cookie. Oh I didn’t eat the hot dog bun this morning but it was something I had made along with the cookies. I’m trying to get better at remembering what recipes I used, so here is the oatmeal chocolate chip recipe. I made 1 1/2 times of the dough, then added chocolate chips and chopped up chocolate to about 1x and raisins to the other 1/2.

For the hot dog buns, I always stick to the same tangzhong method for breads (this one from Christine’s recipes which makes enough for two loaves), then made one loaf of bread, and saved slightly less than half of the dough to use for the sausages. The package only has 7 sausages, so that’s what I made. The dough is rolled out into long thin logs, and then wrapped around the sausages, brush with some milk and bake.

Cooking:

I have some green beans to cook up, so will do a stirfry with tofu. We have leftovers from the Korean food last night, so will add that to the menu. As for the rest of the week, I was thinking of making some fried noodles. Maybe a baked pasta dish.

Last week:

I read:

Attack of the Black Rectangles – A. S. King

From From – Monica Youn

I posted:

Library Loot (March 20 to 26)

badge
 
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a place to meet up and share what you have been, are and about to be reading over the week. This meme started with J Kaye’s Blog   and then was taken up by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn at the Book Date

One Comment

Comments are closed.