It’s Monday (April 22, 2024)

Some things last week:

Oof last week was a tough one for me, as I was sick all week with some kind of cough/cold/chills situation that still lingers today.

The older boy’s middle school band performed at a music festival, where they bands are graded. They also did a sight-reading test, which I didn’t realise that bands do. They did great, receiving top scores for their performances.

Sunday was again track meet day, but as I was still not feeling 100%, I stayed mostly under the shady trees. It was pretty hot out there!

My son wanted a photo of his burger. We went out for dinner on Sunday and the younger boy got to pick the place as his birthday is coming up. Of course it involved burgers. But I did suggest a diner that allowed for the rest of us to eat other things too

Currently…

Reading:

Mater 2-10 – Hwang Sok-yong

Watching:

Weirdly I started watching Grey’s Anatomy, which I had not watched for a long time.

Listening:

Mott Street – Ava Chin

Eating and Drinking:

Toast and tea

Cooking:

Tonight we have leftovers from dinner out yesterday, but was thinking of cooking some chicken curry this week.

Last week:

I read:

Game On – Seressia Glass

Cleat Cute – Meryl Wilsner

I posted:

The Heaven and Earth Grocery Store

Library Loot (April 17 to 23)

The Fox Wife by Yangsze Choo

badge
 
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a place to meet up and share what you have been, are and about to be reading over the week. This meme started with J Kaye’s Blog   and then was taken up by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn at the Book Date

Thanks for stopping by! Leave a reply