Library Loot (April 24 to 30)

badge-4
Library Loot is a weekly event co-hosted by Claire from The Captive Reader and Sharlene from Real Life Reading that encourages bloggers to share the books they’ve checked out from the library. If you’d like to participate, just write up your post-feel free to steal the button-and link it using the Mr. Linky any time during the week. And of course check out what other participants are getting from their libraries.

Happy Wednesday! What did you get from your library this week?

Here’s my latest library loot:

Cat + Gamer Vol 1 – Wataru Nadatani

I couldn’t help it! The cover is too cute.

What I’d Rather Not Think About – Jente Posthuma, translated by Sarah Timmer Harvey

Shortlisted for the International Booker Prize. The narrator is a twin whose brother has recently taken his own life.

Mott Street – Ava Chin

It’s fascinating that the writer was able to trace her ancestors and learn that many of them lived in a building in New York’s Chinatown. I was particularly interested to read this as it involves the Chinese Exclusion Act.

3 Comments

  1. I’ve seen Cat + Gamer floating around for a while, and it looks cute and fun! I’ve never tried it for myself though. Hope you enjoy all your books!

    Like

    Reply

Thanks for stopping by! Leave a reply