It’s Monday (April 29, 2024)

Some things last week:

My younger son turned 11 last week and for his actual birthday itself, he wanted a Black Forest cake. As some of you may know, I’ve been making black forest cakes for a few years now, as it’s my husband’s favourite cake – and I guess now the boys have decided that it’s their favourite too 😛

I last posted about Black Forest cake here a couple of years ago. Maybe I should update the post!

/

The birthday boy was disappointed that his birthday was on a weekday, with regular school plus a state test too! But he perked up when we took him out for birthday dinner where he ordered this salmon and ikura bowl and devoured it.

On Saturday, he had friends over for his birthday party, with lots of video games, nerf guns, playground tag and more, and he wanted an ice-cream cake. I’ve never made an ice-cream cake before, so it was something new for me!

Back at the track again on Sunday.

On Sunday, we went to our favourite Korean place for dinner.

Currently…

Reading:

What I’d Rather Not Think About – Jente Posthuma

Watching:

Hope on the Street

Listening:

Mott Street – Ava Chin

Eating and Drinking:

A coffee and an Oreo

Cooking:

Today we have leftovers, but tomorrow, a Singapore-style curry chicken.

Last week:

I read:

Mater 2-10 – Hwang Sok-yong

I posted:

Library Loot (April 24 to 30)

badge
 
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a place to meet up and share what you have been, are and about to be reading over the week. This meme started with J Kaye’s Blog   and then was taken up by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn at the Book Date

One Comment

Thanks for stopping by! Leave a reply